Short answer: Hark Pro: Personal AI 'operating system for your life' with its own cloud computer (Handoff), proactive Action Buttons and Panels; free with paid usage tiers. Tab: Text Tab for research, scheduling, calls, purchases; private beta
Hark Pro vs Tab
Sourced facts only. “Unknown” means not verified yet.
Key facts side by side
| Criterion | Hark Pro | Tab |
|---|---|---|
| Type | personal agent | personal agent |
| Vendor | Hark (founded by Brett Adcock, per TechCrunch) | Unknown |
| Channels / category | iOS and Android apps, web | iMessage and WhatsApp; own phone number, computer and wallet |
| Pricing / availability | Full feature set free with a usage cap; Hark Pro² USD 20/month for 2× usage; Hark Pro³ USD 100/month for 10× usage (per hark.com) | Private beta behind a waitlist |
| Launched | 2026-10-06 | 2026-10-06 |
| Funding (reported) | Not disclosed in the sources we checked | Emerged from stealth at USD 300M valuation; amount not disclosed (Oct 2026) |
| Channels confirmed | Mobile app, Web | iMessage, WhatsApp, Phone call |
| Verified facts | Released widely on 6 Oct 2026, free for everyone on iOS, Android and web; Founded less than a year before launch by serial founder Brett Adcock (TechCrunch); Handoff, Hark's cloud computer, can juggle up to 6 browsers at once and log in to websites on your behalf; Connects to Google and Outlook via APIs and to files and databases via MCP; Shows the agent navigating the web in a small window so users can see its work (TechCrunch); 'Secured by Hark' encrypted vault holds cards and passwords; Hark says even it cannot see inside; Paid tiers add usage only: Hark Pro² USD 20/mo (2×) and Hark Pro³ USD 100/mo (10×); Hark plans to release its first physical product in 2027 | Users text Tab on iMessage or WhatsApp; it has its own phone number, computer and wallet; Emerged from stealth at a USD 300M valuation; funding amount not disclosed; Nothing is paid until the user approves the purchase (TFN) |
| Website | https://hark.com/ | https://tab.bot |
| Sources | [1] [2] [3] [4] | [1] [2] [3] |
| Last checked | 2026-10-13 | 2026-10-13 |
Frequently asked questions
What is Hark Pro?
Personal AI 'operating system for your life' with its own cloud computer (Handoff), proactive Action Buttons and Panels; free with paid usage tiers.
What is Tab?
Text Tab for research, scheduling, calls, purchases; private beta
How much does Hark Pro cost?
Full feature set free with a usage cap; Hark Pro² USD 20/month for 2× usage; Hark Pro³ USD 100/month for 10× usage (per hark.com)
How much does Tab cost?
Private beta behind a waitlist
Are Hark Pro and Tab the same type of agent?
Hark Pro is listed as a personal agent and Tab as a personal agent.
More comparisons
- Grok Bot vs OpenAI Dots
- Grok Bot vs Claude Cowork
- OpenAI Dots vs Claude Cowork
- OpenAI Dots vs Meta Muse
- Business vs personal agents
Updated
